RSS

Join the pre-Christmas rush!

12 Dec

Yes, do. It would be a shame if you were injured or maimed or even worse jostling for position in the e-queue trying to buy the latest from my strange brain if pretty ordinary laptop and fingers. But it would be great if you stumbled, however awkwardly, up to the e-till with your hard-earned cash, handed it over and took the thing home on your e-reader of choice and got stuck into it.

Attila’s Angels is the title. There will be no spoilers in this post so feel free to read it right to the end. It would be great if you would buy this book; This is known as “blatant marketing”. It would be even better however if you bought it and read it, better still if you bought it, read it, and liked it and amazingly cool beyond all that if you thought highly enough of it to send me a comment on the bottom of a post for example this one. It’s nice to hear.

Horrible comments will get deleted probably though I’ve never had any so far so can’t be sure about that.

It is the first time I have ever done something vaguely like marketing – get something out for the Christmas season. I don’t suppose it will matter much – the e-lit market is not really like that.

Attila’s Angels has a great cover. It was hard to write, to get to cover choosing stage. I spent a great deal of time figuring out how to write a ghost story, which I had decided to do before doing anything else. And I read bunches – not just about ghosts, but about Attila the Hun who really suited my purposes for various reasons, and extra stuff in an area pretty familiar to me: the Nazi period of German/European history and some of the people active in it.

That’s only a beginning when it comes to a coherent story, to a narrative that has something to say beyond the story too…I hope I have succeeded in what I set out to do in this line. It is hard to say if I have.

So you can find the book on smashwords, in the adult section…take a look. Have a read…

Thanks for reading this!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Join the pre-Christmas rush!

  1. Joleene Naylor

    December 16, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    Yes, everyone should do that! I highly recommend it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
